Wanted on voyage!

The right cat is in the crate tonight! KK is being picked up from me on Monday morning in her shipping crate with all her paperwork and will be taken to Glasgow Airport where she will catch a flight to Melbourne (with a ten hour stopover in Dubai). She will spend ten days in quarantine kennels before catching another, shorter flight to Tasmania where she will be reunited with her owner.

I hope she is able just to chill out and sleep like this for the journey. She came over with her owner from Australia a few years ago so this is just the final leg in a round the world trip for her. I don't think I'll be able to sleep until I know she has arrived safely in Melbourne though!

On another note, I've almost been unemployed for a week as the job with the council that I was supposed to start on Monday past, fell through. And although it's a better hourly rate than driving a real bus, the minibus work at the college is only four hours a week so I'm now in the process of applying for work. I went for an interview today to discover that there were twenty of us there at the same time but fingers crossed for something to come out of it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.