Late night Friday due to a quiz night at a friend's which continued with dancing into the small hour - i.e. one o'clock, so singular :-) but I stayed asleep until 7am so that was good. Following my walk I went to Spanish class and managed to find the car park this week, but then spent a lot of the lesson confusing people with my Catalan. Oh dear, but it's bound to get better. I hope. But the good news is that the tutor was in Barcelona in August and told me that you can get a lunchtime menu for around 12 euros... I was expecting her to say more like 20. Then I went straight to the charity shop and did a few hours. Apparently I'd just missed the excitement of a drug deal right outside the shop where a small bag was dropped during the transaction and a friend of the shop had picked up the bag, brought it into the shop and called the police... so there is now a small bag of a couple of white crystals in the safe......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.