Bowls - Fun Day

Time to put the green to bed on Monday so we celebrated the end of the season with a Fun Day at the Bowls Club. They should wear fancy dress more often - it definitely livened things up.

Leo had a great time bowling and was on the winning team for his rink. He is getting pretty good - I may well have to add bowls to his Christmas list.

I had hoped it would knock him out for the night but no! He has woken loads of times already and was in such a state that I am once again ensconced on his bedroom floor in order to get him off to sleep. I am more comfy tonight as I have pulled all the seats off the sofas to lie on. I ached for days last time so hoping this will almost seem like a bed. He is still thrashing and yelling out - think too much is going on in his head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.