Vivary Park

We took another trip to Taunton today to make the most of the sunshine in Vivary Park. Leo spotted a road sign for "Old Pig Market" on the way and was highly amused by that, imagining aged old porkers shuffling along!

So, it was a day full of mini golf, high ropes, sauntering through the gardens, and enjoying use creams. We all managed to get a hole in one on the mini golf course - my kind of golf! And Leo galloped around the high ropes as if he had never been scared of heights.

We also fitted in a trip to the driving range when we got home as Leo still had the energy for a bit more golf. I plonked myself on a chair alongside him and set to finishing my latest attempt at fingerless gloves. All done now - so I'm ready for the weather to change.

I came across a pattern for Christmas trees whilst checking out some stitches and thought I'd give them a go. I knocked one up quickly, using my left over glove wool and the needles I had to hand, to see if it is worth doing properly for Christmas. It doesn't look too bad (see extra) so if I get some nice green wool and sew in some bling or some tinselled bits, it should do the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.