Sunny autumn day

I have had a nice relaxing day - apart from the 4:50 am start thanks to Leo and an 'alleged' very painful leg! I think he was just bored as it doesn't seem to have bothered him!

Leo had his golf lesson and we then popped to the Library for a bit. Ian and Leo were lazy and drove home whilst mum and I were more virtuous and took a stroll around the town first. We checked out the progress on the 'Devon Kitchen' deli and cafe that is coming soon - can't wait to give that a try. Then we strolled home via the community fields. It was great to see all the trees starting to change. I picked up some conkers too, in a bid to ward of the promised spider glut this Autumn.

And apart from a few games of basketball, I have just lazed about knitting! It has been a lovely restful day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.