Squeaking In

I'm writing this at 11:30pm Saturday, after a 6.5 hour train journey from Portland to Bellingham. (Take a look at Phil's gorgeous shot of the Seattle skyline!)

We had a wonderful week in Portland, but I'm very much enjoying the ease of downloading photos, choosing one, and writing my 1047th blip on my iMac, instead of my iPad.

I took this with my little Panasonic ZS25 as we walked to brunch this morning -- back to Kerns Kitchen, our third visit this week. Every restaurant and cafe we passed seemed to be offering brunch, and the mild weather meant folks could sit outside, if they wished.

Over the next few days, I'll add some holiday photos to my Blipfolio and Flickr, and do the big reveal of my new camera! For now, it's time to get some rest after a very long day.

Blip 1047

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.