Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A Contemplative Stroll at The Center at Westwoods

Dear Diary,

This is such an amazing place! E and I took a lovely stroll around the property. Designed as a spiritual center for yoga, meditation and the like, it has a beautiful labyrinth, a woodland walk to a pond, and a enclosed Koi pond surrounded my sculptures.

A very contented frog rested on a lily pad while the stunning orange fish darted in and out. The reflection of one of the sculptures decorated the water's surface. There were so many images I could have posted today but I love the colors in this one the best.

These words were on a sign along the woodland walk and so clearly describes the experience I have on these walks in Nature.

Nature's peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into trees. The winds will blow their own freshness into you, and the storms their energy, while cares will drop off like autumn leaves.

- John Muir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.