Swan Profile

I went to the early service this morning (I was leading prayers), and then straight to the park.

It was crazy down there, lots of people feeding ducks and swans. There was some bad human versus swan aggression. The birds were all squabbling with each other and it wasn't peaceful at all.

As I couldn't get close enough I sat on a wall behind, but people just kept on walking and cycling past so I although I got a lot of shots, they weren't the best... So I've cropped this one (there was only 3/4 of the bird) and thought it looked quite nice :)

I really couldn't decide which one to blip today, see flickr

Now home and just chilling for the rest of the day, feeling rather tired after the wonderful events of yesterday and unfortunately I have got toothache, yet again So I think I'll be heading to the dentist again tomorrow :(:( More expense I could do without...

Yesterday, at the end of her Ordination and Induction service, my friend Grounded read a poem which I thought was wonderful.

Here's a link to it on the blog from Malcolm Duncan, please read if you will God Gazer :)

In other news please welcome my cousin helenjohnson to blip :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.