A Day of Blessings and Privileges

It was a privilege to be able to attend the Ordination and Induction of a friend today in the presence of God :)

In fact this was Grounded's day :) Click on the link to visit her journal! She introduced me to blip a few years ago now and I have her permission to blip her :) The only drawback is I hardly took any photographs today....so here you have Grounded in the part of the service which was the Ordination :)


An easy coach journey to Watford and back with a wonderful driver and lovely to catch up with so many 'old' friends :)

What a fabulous day indeed! A favourite worship song of mine was sung during the service 10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord O My Soul) :)

Now home, have eaten fish and chips and I'm going to put my pjs on and watch Casualty (if I can manage to stay awake) before bed.

Tomorrow I am off to the early service as I'm leading intercessionary prayers.....

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.