Social Friday

This is my weekend off, shopping, washing all the usual chores but apart from that I have no plans which is great :)

This morning I had coffee with one of my friends at her house which was an opportunity to photograph the lovely flowers in her garden so here is a selection of Roses, Sunflowers, Dahlias and Courgette flowers :)

It was a very hard decision indeed....which is why I have made them into a collage!

I have made all the pictures into squares for the September Square Challenge run by Ambling Camera :)

This afternoon another friend came for a cuppa at my house and we had a good old chat, put the world to rights (and we played Ming (card game version of Mah Jong) which she normally wins, but I won hands down today...she couldn't get anywhere near me :):))

Any recommendations please? I understand this is the time of year to plant bulbs? I'm planning to get a few because this year hardly any came up! Can anyone recommend what to get for a small garden (mostly to go in tubs and odd places dotted around)??

I think I need a rest now!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.