Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Summer meets winter

Stuck at home today while my wife attended a charity bowling event, as part of the office team. I would have attended but it clashed with Stoke City playing at Portsmouth, where Stoke came from behind to win 2-1.

Of course, watching it on the computer is not the perfect way of viewing a game. I missed one of the goals -- Stoke's equalizer -- through losing the livestream. It was interesting to note a two-minute time difference from the same Web site, depending on whether I accessed it via Google or AOL.

So it was back to the back yard for today's shot. I still cannot get used to the idea of what are essentially summer plants, in Britain, being in bloom all round the year here, in Florida. It makes for a strange juxtaposition with the Christmas poinsetta, hence the title for this photograph.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.