Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Downtown Jacksonville

I could not let two gorgeous days pass without getting out and about. With the sun shining and the temperature reaching a pleasant 72 degrees, only an idiot would remain indoors. It has been known.

I headed over to the office district of Riverside, which overlooks the St Johns River, and then proceeded along the Riverwalk. People were out and about cycling, walking their dogs and just plain enjoying the warm weather. I was not alone in appreciating that it was a beautiful day.

I ended up taking far too many shots and became spoiled for choice. I settled on this one because of its simplicity and because I have not had time to process the others. It shows the main landmarks of Jacksonville's CBD --the Bank of America Tower and the Modis Building.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.