Continuously surprised!

It's taken me ages to go through chapters 1-4 and mark in all the missing commas, apostrophes and improve the grammar and I still haven't typed it all up. It's all fine tuning now. My ex-colleague has contacted me and wants to meet up to discuss a draft of my thesis which I sent to her to look over. She's giving no hints as to how she found it or how much work she thinks I have yet to do (a month is all I have left anyway). I'm slightly terrified to hear what she has to say but there is only so much I can do at this stage.

In other news the central heating is being looked at, it has been broken for months but as the hot water has been working it hasn't been too much of a worry, fingers crossed it can be sorted. The house is due a new central heating system at some point as the current one appears to be from the 70s and is probably costing lots to run compared to if a modern boiler was fitted.

A final piece of news is that I have discovered the benefits of mixing rosehip oil with carrot seed oil and then applying to your face after a bath. I stuck a little bit of grapefruit oil in there too so I didn't smell too much like the inside of a tractor and I actually looked like I'd slept really well when I woke up this morning :-)

Like the doll in this blip life keeps me continuously surprised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.