diaspora

By diaspora

Missing?

I took the camera (and the dog) down to the beach this evening and thought I would practice twilight shots across the Cook Strait towards the South Island. Things weren't going too well as I realised I could create some nice smudgy blue images but - without a tripod (duh!) - I was getting nowhere fast. To my irritation a helicopter suddenly clattered into the peaceful scene followed by several fast moving vessels plying up and down the coastline creating a commotion and scaring the sea birds.

When I saw the coast becoming dotted with people looking out to sea I realised something was wrong. The word on the beach was that a diver might have gone missing...the police were turning up as I left so it must have been serious. I hope they find her or him soon...it was getting dark!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.