AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Autumn Dogwood

The only tree I have that shows any fall colour is my dogwood.

Today was an extremely long day at church. There was lots of administrative stuff for Kent to do so we were there for 8 hours today. When we got home and I went out in the back yard to take pictures of the dogwood, I happened to step on this tiny pile of fire ants and got eaten up! Neenah just sat and watched but Spirit knew something was up and so hid out!

I retreated to the porch and decided to take some pictures of the birds but they kept being extra flighty. Then I discovered the problem. Hard to get the birds to be still when two cats are always right there!

Mr Cardinal was curteous though, and allowed me to take, one, two, three, four pictures!

While I decided whether I needed to used an epi-pen, Peace just lounged on the deck and Princess hung at the back door.

Benadryl and an ice pack is all that I needed (no epi-pen) although I am sure I will have alveeno on there under a sock before bed!

Get ready for Monday everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.