AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Fungi Monday

With all the rain we have had of late there is lots of interesting fungi in the front and side yards.

Yesterday at church, the ex-wife of the veteran that was buried Wednesday, gave me a St Patrick's Day scarf. Mr Miller was born in March and so she wants me to remember him when I wear it and it was a thank you for coming and supporting them all. It was unexpected and so very nice of her.

Chickadee feeding at the feeder while Spirit and Whitey chase each other. Neenah sat on the railing and watched the feral mama Half-Pint have something to eat.

Last night while continuing to ice my ant bitten foot, I got this text that said, Hey Anne just checking on how you are. I had no idea who it was from as I didn't recognize the number. After asking, found out it was Donny.

When Kent & I were first married, Donny was in high school and if he got good grades and behaved, we would take him on vacation with us. Donny went with us every year on our anniversary trips!! When Donny got married, Kent & I quit going on our anniversary trips and I told Donny I held it against him for getting married!

Well, last night, we text back and forth for a full hour about this and that and then finally he says 'saw a pumpkin cheesecake on TV and it reminded me of you'. So I asked if he was hinting at something and he replied that he wanted to know what he needed to do to get me to make him one. I will be making him one and delivering it on Saturday on our way to the mountains. I love it when my pseudo-sons need me for something!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.