RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Leaf Patterns

My wife noticed this one particular type of leaf which decays in a way that produces some very delicate designs. There were many different leaves on the ground where we were hiking the other day, but only this one had these interesting patterns. This morning, while walking along the beach, I found another cache of them and set up a number of shots on this hunk of driftwood. I wanted to capture the laciness of the remaining structures, but when looking at the images on the computer, my wife decided this more general view was better as it looked like a painting. I wanted to make it darker to accentuate the pattern, but in the end her vision prevailed (she was the one who discovered them after all) so I am presenting a more etherial version. Extra detailed when viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.