MONO MONDAY : GROCERIES

I searched my cupboards for something that would be suitable for the Mono Monday challenge of Groceries, and found these two tins containing black treacle and golden syrup.

They both brought back memories of childhood - the black treacle was always used when making gingerbread or the Christmas cake and golden syrup was often used to drizzle on porridge - which R reminded me about when we had breakfast yesterday morning.

Mr. HCB had been out and when he came back in and saw me photographing these tins said “Whatever is the theme today?” Not quite sure he understands what blipping is all about, but bless him, he is always very supportive and often helps me decide which is the best photograph to use.

Some of my childhood memories are good ones, but many are not, so I don’t go there very often - so this quote sums things up for me:

“And that's when I heard the whisper in my heart's ear:
"It's not about your childhood.
It's about who you are!”
C. JoyBell C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.