WONDERFUL WEEKEND BLIPMEET

Just back from my lovely weekend with a fellow blipper and her two children - we had a great evening last night playing games - Daddy was away with a friend in Manchester, so Mummy and I had lots of time to chat once the children were in bed and this morning E & R “sang” me awake, so no need for an alarm!

Went to their church, Headington Baptist, this morning and enjoyed the worship and the sermon. The cross at the front of the church was really beautiful and was designed by one of their members. It is made out of solid oak with stainless steel running through it and depicts “From Darkness to Light”. I just caught the sun’s rays coming through and thought this would make a good blip and would remind me of my lovely weekend.

After church it was off to "Route 66" for lunch with them and some of their friends before my bus ride back when Mr. HCB collected me - he has been very busy in the garden, but said it was almost too hot this afternoon!

I think they enjoyed finding a Post-it that I had left in each of their rooms - I know I have said this before, but God is so good bringing new friends into my life, especially in my “twilight” years and I look forward to seeing this little family again very soon.

I’m sure I will be singing one of the songs we sang this morning all week, the chorus of which says:

Freely You gave it all for us
Surrendered Your life upon that cross
Great is Your love
Poured out for all
This is our God.
Lifted on high from death to life
Forever our God is glorified
Sovereign king
Rescued the world
This is our God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.