Soft Serve Ice-Creams

Porter Robinson - Lionhearted ft. Urban Cone

Time goes by so quickly, and no matter how productive your weekend was, it never feels like it was enough. The weather was brilliant, but somehow you never feel completely satisfied. There's always more.

8 hours sleep, gym and Japanese lesson then meeting up with a mate for lunch (pictured), snacks, dinner, and a chance meeting with friends to whom we spent time chatting and chilling with for most of the day. I also bought CDs for my sister which I'm happy about.

I also bought a hard copy of the Oasis "(What's the Story) Morning Glory?" re-release which I spent no time thinking when purchasing. The album, as for many, was an influential album for me and one of the few albums that made me pick up a guitar. The remaster is wicked and I personally prefer this over Definitely Maybe but that's perhaps because it was the first Oasis album I bought. At the time I thought it was dangerous, but the energy was so arresting that it changed the way I enjoyed music. I think many people were influenced by the British wave at the time so I'm not alone in saying this, but it's an awesome album. I really love Liam Gallagher's voice and although there's a multitude of singers who are better, I love his tone and often mimic it when I sing (albeit mostly in the shower).

Anyway, it's been almost 20 years since I bought it and time has truly crept up on me unexpectedly in more ways than one. I truly question what I have done with all this time since the album first graced my ears. Oh well, the album still sounds fantastic to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.