Another Day

By BlackTulip

Kaffir Lily

JJ is out mowing the lawn, including the new turf which was laid about a month ago and is now about 4" tall. The rest of the lawn is about 2". In between these two differing heights are two Stinky Ink Caps, one of which I blipped yesterday. I asked if he could mow around them so I can see how they develop and he is very kindly obliging.

All the washing from the holiday is out on the dryer but it's so still today, it really isn't drying. I hate pegging out all the smalls at the best of times, but twelve days worth is purgatory. I suppose I could have just flung them on the shelf in the airing cupboard, but I didn't.

Another little whinge between the "two" of us, is why does JJ always insist on wearing white socks when we are out walking and why the dickens have I washed them and put them on the line, when they look quite disgusting. Should I bleach them or suggest he bins them? Answers on a postcard please.

Today's offering is a Kaffir Lily. This was hauled out of the ground when we visited a friend in Ilfracombe a week last Thursday, put in a polythene bag and watered occasionally. Friends we met up with took it back to Portscatho, potted it up and now it's looking thrilled to be alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.