TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Schnuddelpferdchen looking curious

This morning I stood up a bit earlier than usual. As I wanted to write a poem for Willemien in remembrance of our marvellous trip together to the Meinbrexen Waters yesterday. While we had been both on our own trip in search for that beautiful photogenic experience, there had been this strong feeling of being in touch with each other. So that makes one feel very happy and grateful. The heart is dancing and singing a rhythm and already a poem is underway.

After the poem had found its ending, I put on my heavy shoes and shut the door behind my back. To my surprise Dee was already out on the street, waiting for me. We greeted and did our Oaktree ceremony, lighting a red candlelight. I spoke out my Gardian Prayer. And while we started to walk, I asked how my friend was feeling. He said to be glad. That is a blessing word, I replied. I feel very happy to hear that. An expression of feeling he affirmed on his turn.

For the weeks to come, we will have to continue our companionship on separate ways. Each of us as a lonely walker in different situations and surroundings. Dee showed me where to go today, so we arrived at the Western Riverside Window. It was a soft morning. Too dark for decent photos. But yet this white horse, one of a pair, curiously turned his head towards me while I was calling: “Schnuddelpferdchen”. This lovely horse - the name is designed by the famous author of childrens books Janosch - reminded me of those lucky days with Mischa as we read Janosch and watched stories on TV sundaymorning.

Janosch has made golden treasure books with wonderful drawings. The curiosity of that horse has to do with the world of drawing and storytelling in childrens books. And here we see the synchronicity between two separate happenings. On the one hand our meeting with the curious looking Schnuddelpferdchen and the developments in our common morning walking exercise. And on the other hand Mischa’s breakthrough in rediscovering her drawing-pleasure in sketching all kinds of phantastic and undefinable creatures. Sometimes with facial expressions, astonishing, anxious, funny, endearing. An brand new discovery of an amazing world. An so it is with our walking round. Hardly to be expected a month ago, but now well underway and perhaps strong enough to be continued on separate ways. We will see and keep looking with the curious eyes of Schnuddelpferdchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.