CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Mono Monday – Groceries

This is my contribution to this week’s Mono Monday challenge, which happens to be Groceries, and has been hosted (for the last time I believe) by wetcoastbob. Thanks very much Bob for hosting the MMC for weeks on end!

This is part of my “spares” cupboard in the utility room. These items are all “just in case”. “Just in case of what?” I hear you ask, not unreasonably. Well, it’s just in case of a lock-in for 6 months by the looks of it.

There is much more to the left of this - there are sections for soups, tinned tomatoes, rice, fish, you name it, it's probably there.

Years of working with accounts and computers mean that I am incapable of just bunging items into cupboards. Here you see the beans and pulses section on the top, and “foreign foods” on the bottom. I have to file things away in groups. However, this does make finding anything you may wish for really easy (easy for me at any rate; Nikonabike still has problems in understanding my filing system even after 37 years!). Use by dates have to be regularly sorted, with a FIFO (First In First Out) system going on within similar items.

Is this a good thing? Probably not. I’m not obsessive with it though – just orderly. Now who turned those tins of beans round so you can’t read the labels properly………………… Grrrrr………..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.