Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Watching the leaves change colour?

Another lovely dog walk around Polesden Lacy this morning with a friend, and after the walk while we had a quick cup of coffee it started raining. Quite a contrast to yesterday's summer's day. This is a view on the lawns in front of the house looking over the farmland.

I had intended to take other photos when I got home, but when I opened up my camera bag I was upset to find that my viewfinder and eye piece had cracked and broken right off. It had cracked some time ago but Gavin had glued it for me, but now it had broken off completely. I phoned Nikon to see if it could get repaired or maybe I could justify replacing it with the latest D810 and was told to bring it in. The Nikon head office is only about 25 minutes from where I live so I went over there straight away, and was very impressed to get someone to come down to reception to look at it and then said they could repair it while I waited. I was so relieved! I did not sit waiting in reception but went to the shops to get something I needed, and on my return it was all ready and they had thrown in a sensor clean too. What a change in the service from the last time I was there, I was very impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.