Early Morning in the Aire Valley

Back to work today after a great weekend in the Lake District and I'm glad to say my wheels held up just fine and I remembered to avoid the offending kerb on my arrival at school! It's definitely darker on a morning and so the sun was barely up when I arrived at the top of Allerton and blipped this view looking across the Aire Valley to Bingley Moor in the distance, with the mist in the valley bottom. I'll soon be arriving at work in the dark!

I just turned onto Bents Lane tonight and Alison jumped into my head, a dear colleague who moved on to another post several years ago. I haven't thought about her for a while but then as I pedalled down the lane...there she was taking a walk! How spooky is that?! Needless to say I was almost late for my tea as we stopped and caught up on children and teaching and all that jazz! Lovely to see you looking so very well Alison x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.