Workride #4 Village Centre

Is there a blipper out there who can advise me how to take blips in the dark without using tekkie speak?  I just need:  turn this dial to.......select this.......press this........ please!

It was misty again this morning and VERY COLD!  The last few days I have set off in full winter gear and then had to carry it all home in the pannier at the other end of the day - bonkers!

So, #4 on my workride record is taken from the war memorial towards the centre of the village which is at a mini roundabout and staggered junction.  I have pedalled down to the bottom of Keighley Road, past the fish 'n' chip shop,  arriving at this point from the left and I continue on my journey to the right here up Wilsden Road.  Across the zebra crossing you can see two of the village shops.  I usually pass, and get a wave from, Smiley the Post Office and Newsagents Man as he drives to open up shortly.  The lights are already on in Gary the Butchers although I imagine Gary is still in bed and it is one of his staff who are up this early cooking his yummy pies.

You can't see it in the dark but the oft blipped St Ives Estate is out there to the left in the gloom and the car headlights are coming up from the town of Bingley a couple of miles away in the Aire Valley

If you look closely you can see an advert for Harden Players' upcoming theatrical production which is 'Maria Marten, or the Murder in the Red Barn'.  No doubt blippers Corinthian Column and JeanneB53 will be heavily involved in that.

I rather like the lighting effect from my headlight on this blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.