Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Ready for Show and Tell

I don't have enough hours in the day currently. This morning was Festival of Languages at school. I spent my time in France, Turkey and Germany. Carys visited Italy and Greece too. Will has learnt to say hello in four languages.

Drop in this afternoon was very busy, 8 Mum's plus one Mum to be. Then it was straight to swimming from school as they are both now in a 4pm class. Will was very happy to be back with Faye and she seemed pleased to see him. Carys hasn't had Sheila before, but told me her class was great fun. She swam 200m just as her warm up so I think she will be tired tonight.

Home for tea and homework. Will has new words and a none phonics reading book. He now also has a sentence from the book to write every night. And so it begins. A sentence a night for at least the next year. Problem is he refused to put flicks on his letters because the font of the letters in the word grid didn't have them. I didn't push it, I will let school sort that one out. Carys had spellings and 10x tables so it didn't take long. She forgot to change her reading book, which is unlike her but probably due to the topsy turvy day at school.

Show and tell tomorrow is 'Something special to me and why'. Tuneful Ted is going as Will can explain how he won him and how he is the only Tuneful Ted that doesn't belong to a Music Train teacher. Tuneful Ted looks a bit worried if you ask me.

Only took Will 75! mins to go to sleep tonight. Plus side is that he slept through last night for the first time in ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.