Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Put Your Lights On

Today, for the first time this autumn, it was dark when I arrived home from a 6 o'clock finish at work. I've just reset the timer switch on my standard lamp in the lounge to come on at 7 p.m. now, which I find somewhat dispiriting.

This display of light bulbs was not in the John Lewis lighting department as you might expect, but a Carnaby Street clothes shop window that I walked past at lunchtime.

My choice of music for today was inevitable, really... I saw Santana live at the O2 a few years ago, which was great apart from the bit where the drummer did yards of solo for what seemed like six days and milked it for all it was worth. In a gap during his never-ending percussive exertions, and with razor sharp timing, a wag several rows in front shouted "HURRY UP AND FINISH"! Priceless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.