Do grocery bags attack?

I am gobsmacked by the response to my photograph yesterday! I really had no expectation that so many would respond with such appreciation. Thank you so very much every one of you who came by, commented, gave stars and hearts! Funny thing about that mountain. Around here photographs of it are everywhere so I admit that some (me for example) might become just a teeny bit jaded about how amazing it is. As a result I didn't think about how unique and wonderful that place is when I posted my photo. And I was flabbergasted when it hit the spotlight less than half an hour after I posted it. I never expected that. It is still there and I thank you all for taking it there. And I am so happy to be able to share that wonderful spot with people all over the world. Again thank you!

But now what do I do to follow that? Well, it is Mono Monday with the theme of "Groceries" and we shopped today, so I decided to do that. In Bellingham where I live, plastic bags are not allowed and if you get paper bags from the grocery store, you pay for them. So most everybody has lots of interesting bags made from recycled materials that they take with them to the grocery store. I usually pile them on the bannister when I've unpacked them and carry them back to the car next time I go out. So here they are. The top one is a small bag I got at the San Diego Zoo. It features a tiger so I thought it looked a bit fierce. Hence the title of my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.