Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Liberty.

Maggie and I are on holiday in London for a few days :)

We arrived this afternoon, checked into what is possibly the smallest hotel room on the planet - they managed to shoehorn 2 beds in but Mags has to climb over mine to get to the bathroom! Cosy! - and dumped our stuff, then wandered back round the corner to Kings Cross, grabbed some food and got a tube into town.

Had a very lovely wander around Carnaby St and Liberty. Oh how I love Liberty! I haven't been before but have wanted to for ages. It didn't disappoint. Bought a shiny red skull shaped Christmas ornament (only thing I could afford) in their amazing Christmas Shop (yes, I know it's much too early and normally I would frown on such things....but it's Liberty's Christmas Shop...and so pretty....and I wanted everything! It was all wonderfully kitschtastic *swoons*) while possibly being caught on film for the next Liberty Of London TV series. You might not see Mags and I but I reckon you'll hear us cackling in the background before we realised what was happening and tried to make a stealthy escape. Maggie managed to make a huge clattering noise with several ornaments and it wasn't in fact very stealth-like at all. Yep, you'll definitely hear us.

In the evening we went to see Pride at the cinema, it was excellent. Amazing cast and really enjoyable. Uplifting, funny, warm and heartbreaking all at once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.