The Birthday Filet

Two years ago today I was in Rome, a year ago I was in Ephesus, this year I had a lovely birthday at home, although I did miss celebrating with the cruise buds.

I spent the day chilling and enjoying my pressies. (Proper english joined together oven gloves, a crazy cat lady cat scarf, a soda siphon, italian chocolates and the latest 1000 page Ken Follett epic, in case you were curious!).

Tonight we went out for dinner at the Tasting Room in Frederick. Food and service was excellent. We shared mussels to start, then I had a caesar salad (with real anchovies, Kate!!!), followed by this fabulous filet mignon and scalloped potatoes, washed down with a Cremant de Loire, a San Pellegrino and a latte.

Back to reality tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.