Ruby

The Boss was dead boring today. He just sat at his PC and was surrounded with bits of paper and muttered a lot. It was day one of the 2 days required to prepare the SeniorNet photo comp for presentation. By about 3.30 he declared that he was finished the sort and started the print and after looking at the first off the press, so to bark, he grabbed my lead, his hat and AWAY we went.
I would say WooHoo but I feel it would be degrading to the status of Wheaten Terriers to even get close to Homer altho they do have a dog but I haven’t seen it in recent episodes.
Oh…Big event this afternoon…..FIRST swim of the season when The Boss chucked a big stick far enough out that I sorta had to swim for it. This was hard as the lake is extremely low and it does not get deep very fast where we were having the Stickathon so The Boss’s chucking prowess was seriously under threat but I did get completely wet so I guess that counts for something. Oh and I bumped into “Poppy” as well. Poppy is kinda high. I can pretty well run under her without touching anything but she is also really gentle and never a threat so we get along fine. The Boss let her Bossess give me a treat too. I will remember THAT.
Ahhh that’s Ruby Island. I am sure you have seen it before and if you can swim really well or better still take a boat there is picnic area available. We don’t have a boat ‘Cos The Boss says he can’t manage a boat and a Wheaten at the same time. Is this an insult or an economic statement… ???
Hmmmmmmm?
Shinier Ruby?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.