todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Life imitating art..

Or is it the other way round...?

I love art, especially modern art. I love the way it can remind me of thoughts, feelings or experiences I've had, encouraging me to see them from a different perspective.

It's like the artist is interpreting my ideas.

Ofcourse, art also makes me think, feel and experience brand new stuff, through my interpretation of the artist's ideas.

It's this symbiotic relationship that I love - whether it's writing, music or painting - our interpretation of artist's ideas, and their interpretation of ours, is unique. And can help us to feel validated, understood, moved, inspired. The list is endless.

It's a great leveller.

Today I sat on the beach, lost in this view. It reminded me of a modern art canvas. I could've looked at it all day.

To me, it was much more than a seascape.

Today outof10? An artistic 8.8 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.