chantler63

By chantler63

The Mandolin

It's the last day of TerryBob's Technique Challenge. I have tried out techniques that have been on my 'to do' list and appreciate the time he has put into this which has pushed me in the right direction. I have chosen to use a creative depth of field for today's blip, selecting the widest aperture my macro will do, to get the very narrow field of focus. I changed the point of focus on various parts of the mandolin and resisted going for the focus stack!

This mandolin belonged to my Grandmother although I don't think she ever actually played it - I don't recall seeing her with it at all. I was given it before she died and it has been decorating the wall of my lounge for many years. So it's a bit of family history.

I am very excited as, having read many reviews and compared merits of one camera with another, I have actually ordered the Nikon D750 with a 28-300 lens. I'm making the transition to a full frame!!!

Thanks very much to Terry for hosting the challenge throughout September. If you fancy a new challenge, join in on the October Word Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.