WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Bugs and birds

Thank you for such lovely comments on my robin yesterday.  I think you're right, they're definitely getting into the Christmas poses!  

This morning, I took Little Dog for a walk as the sun was starting to break through from behind the mist and clouds.  I spotted a tree yesterday that I thought would be great for a treecreeper but I saw nothing.  

Today, I planted my feet for a while and stared.  

But saw nothing.  

My pink fleece, I was convinced, wasn't helping.  I heard the tweeting of goldcrests and spotted a little flock flitting around.  The tree was in perfect light.  If only...  

Suddenly, a little movement from the left and on the tree in front of me, landing in the perfect patch of light, was this little treecreeper, bug in mouth.  He wasn't there very long.

But long enough.

Of all the LBJs, I think this is perhaps my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.