My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Good to be green

Our first full day on Jersey and we managed to find out how to get over to Elizabeth Castle although I possibly didn't pay enough attention to the path over the sands to the causeway.
It was fine at first and then in an attempt to miss the sand-water-taxi-thing I headed off to the right of the causeway and then to get back to it I walked across what I thought was seaweed strewn sand...turns out it was actually seaweed strewn water and it was ankle deep...and that's what caused my seaweed strewn shoe.

Luckily it was nice and warm so I managed to dry off by wandering around the castle.
It was a day of exploring St. Helier and after lunch we ventured off to the Maritime Museum where you can actually play with stuff!!! Interactive is good!
And then traditional Jersey food...of Espetada...from Madeira apparently...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.