reflections

This morning I got a call from my parents' neighbour to say that my Dad had been taken back into hospital. So I cancelled my plans for the day and headed up there. He didn't seem too bad compared to last time, but because he'd been rushed in he didn't have his glasses or hearing aids. Hence I was shouting just to hold a conversation with him. So today I was the annoying person on the ward!

I also got on the back of the staff, as it took them two hours to provide him with any lunch! As a diabetic he needs regular meals. They fobbed me off and talked to me like I was 6 years old! I was getting quite stroppy by the end, and other patients were chipping in too!

Another busy day of visiting both parents and shopping tomorrow, and I need to do a Tesco shop as well, sometime!

This shot was taken in the hospital corridor of a mirror that shows the corridor behind you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.