Hi-Vis

As planned, today I visited my Dad at the hospital. He was in good spirits and is feeling much better already. In fact I got a message this evening to say that they are sending him home tomorrow. I just hope this time he will take notice of everyone and not overdo things!

I also then got on the train to visit my Mum too. She too seemed as well as she can be, even though she was missing my Dad. Today is actually their 54th wedding anniversary! She didn't realise until I said!

I don't think I'd try to visit both in the same day if the circumstances arose again! It meant both visits were more rushed than normal, and I'm exhausted from the constant walking. I have covered many miles on foot today - the train bit is 10mins each way, but the trip takes an hour door to door! That's not including going to the hospital!

I got home to find that my eldest son had visited - today is his birthday too! I didn't get to spend much time with him, as I'd been out most of the day, but it was good to see him even so!

I had to dash off again to go to Tesco, but at last I'm home and can relax for a while!

I took the photo while I was waiting for the train back to Lincoln. Usually there are a few passengers waiting too, but today I was the only one, and there were all these workmen looking at the track, scratching their heads and murmuring among themselves! It was rather unnerving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.