The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Mist over the Golden Valley

I awoke to a magic carpet of mist suspended over the valley. I attempted to capture the lighter streak in the sky (top left) but the shot has come out overexposed. The mist soon burned off and I rushed around getting bits of paper together for various reasons, then took off for a short duty at work. A birthday party for one of the students was in progress when I arrived. Chocolate all round!

After leaving work, I took a bus to Stonehouse for the first session of the WEA class in Literature and Social History. We've now reached 1946-50. and today's session was mainly about analaysing film clips, including some from Brief Encounter.
I felt glad to be 'home' in the class once more. This will be my third year of attending.

Then I bussed up to see my friend Karen, to catch up; then she took me home, and I cooked an epic meal that turned out rather disappointing. Watched a programme about horses in World War I, then nearly fell asleep during the (good) book programme. The title selected this week was Jane Eyre, presented by a younger novelist called Bidisha. Clearly I am extremely ancient, because I've never heard of her! Her own first novel was published when she was just fifteen, apparently. Hello, Google....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.