Mystery man

I've been on a rant for weeks about how we can't have a kettle at college to make ourselves a hot drink. The Costa Coffee concession does a roaring trade, but their stuff isn't Fairtrade a ND comes in cups with plastic lids which make mounds of rubbish. Also, it's expensive, and we're students :-). Finally I have discovered that I can get a mug of hot water from a machine in the shop or Cafe for the princely sum of 10p. So today I took in my cafetiere cup, some ground (Fairtrade) coffee and milk, and hey presto! Proper coffee for 10p.
Went outside to drink it and Liz and I explored a new bit of the college, up some steps at the back of the library, and we came upon this wee man. He looks a bit the worse for wear with half his nose and a finger missing. He has a serious expression and lots of tools, and seems to be working on a model steam engine. Who is he? No idea....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.