Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

I've come a long way...

You could say this of my photographic skills but today I am referring to my bicycle.

To enable me to get out and about and get some exercise, earlier this year I bought a bicycle. I had not ridden for around 50 years so you can imagine how wobbly I was and terrified of falling off. I had to get off the bike just to cross a road.

I hadn't enjoyed riding particularly in the past, but now I am loving it. The quietness as you ride, being able to look at things and stop easily if you notice something you want to examine more closely, exploring the neighbourhood at myown pace and getting exercise while doing it brings a lot of enjoyment. And I am much braver, riding with confidence - although I don't think I am ready to tackle town traffic yet.

This blip was taken on a stop to look at ducklings and I noticed there is a view behind as well. While riding, the mirror vibrates too much to see little more than any traffic coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.