Horsing Around

Today we out exploring and one of our stops was to my cousin's farm where he had about eight or ten horses on the property along with some old castle ruins. We walked thru the gate and ALL of the horses came trotting over to us.
It was a little intimidating at first but we pet them and they seemed to be gentle enough.
After a few minutes we wanted to walk further onto the property to see the ruins of the castle and we started to walk away from the horses. Well let's just say they didn't want us to leave. My mom got a little poke at her back, they seem to want to eat my hair and one came right up to my husband and farted so loud it caused my husband to actually jump back!
They followed us all the way thru the field and had us all in fits of laughter with their constant wanting of attention. They acted like children who wanted to play. We had to trick them to get out of the gate without them following us. It was a blast.
I Blipped this white horse because I was shocked to find out he was 19 years old. Which, in horse life is the equivalent to 90 years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.