Family

This is the back of our cousins home here in Ireland. It is a place that I feel comfortable. A place that has welcomed me and made me feel very much at home. My cousins have treated us with love and made us feel a part of their families. We have talked and laughed, ate and drank within the walls of this home and even shed a few tears before having to leave. Today was our last day here in Ireland before moving on to Belgium tomorrow.
It seems to have gone much too fast. I will miss my cousins but hope to return in the not too distant future. I had many other photos today but this place had the most meaning to me.
Even though we have said our goodbye's to everyone, Carl and Mary, who are the owners of this house and our connection to the rest of the family here, said the will be here in the morning to see us off from our hotel and say one last goodbye.
Tomorrow another adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.