autumn colours

For real, this time.

Dr D is often given fruit by her patients at this time of year. Yesterday she came home with enough apples to make 2.5 litres of juice with a couple left over for snacks. I think there's grape, peach and elderberry juice in the basement already. Enough jam to start a wee shop.

The hazelnuts are from the front garden, picked by your Blipper. I locked myself out yesterday whilst gathering them. I only had to sit in the garden for 30 minutes before rescue, and it was warm, so disaster averted.

Off back to Scotland tonight. Always generates mixed feelings, and this time a much stronger sense of wanting to flip my life around by having 3 weeks in the month in Bavaria and 1 in Scotland. Fallout from last month's politics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.