a Blip is a Blip

Not at my best today. The usual post easyJet hangover.

Not from a boozy flight - dry as a bone in my case, but some very rough looking characters on it, obviously returning from Oktoberfest.

The 2+ hour flight from Munich to Edinburgh leaves at 21:50. A 23:10 arrival, so home for just after midnight. Bed just before 1am. That's 2am German time, and after 8 nights there, that's what my body clock is on.

6:30 am alarm for Rotary by 7:30.

It'll be an early night tonight.

After lunch I went over to Burntisland to buy food for dinner. I'm even more "buy local - avoid supermarkets" than I was 2 weeks ago. So, the fishmonger and greengrocer got my cash today, as did the cafe in the Blip. I skipped the pub.

Haddock with carrot salad & boiled potatoes will be hitting the table very soon. The potatoes are purple, so it will be a colourful dinner.

The Blip is one of Burntisland's most elegant buildings. Not easy to get a decent shot without a big chunk of pavement too, just because of the slope opposite the building.

I did get half a sheepdog into it, sadly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.