Waiting...

I got to Edinburgh Airport just after 8, to be told at KLM bag drop that the flight was cancelled. "Weather".

As I was joining the queue at the KLM reservation desk (for re-booking) I got a call from the other team member due to fly from Edinburgh to tell me we've been re-booked for the same flights tomorrow.

He'd got a text from KLM to tell him the flight was cancelled, so hadn't travelled from Dundee.

So I had to phone Junior to ask him to come back for me. Fortunately he'd stopped for breakfast at his mum's in Inverkeithing, and so was only 20 minutes away.

The Blip is my luggage waiting at the pick up area.

So 24 hours wasted just sitting about, after a week of pressure to get everything done before departure.  

A real anticlimax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.