Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Autumn Leaf

Coaching via Skype all morning. Summoned up the strength to gather up some leaves from the lawn this afternoon. Seemed appropriate to do a leaf blip therefore. Tried capturing image outdoors. The colours were good because of the sunlight and there were shadows. Shadows can add to an image of course but when I looked at the results later on the laptop I didn't find any image-enhancing shadows. I had taken the leaf indoors and used my lighting box and I have used one of those for my blip. I haven't cropped the result or edited it in anyway except to add a frame.

It is from another tree that a friend gave me many years ago and it has grown and grown. I've quite forgotten what sort of tree it is. I know it is not sycamore.

Hope you've had a nice day:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.