Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Life in the Slow Lane

Took a whole load of garden waste down to the Resource Centre. Called in at the Wildlife Centre on the way home but the tide was in and there wasn't really a lot going on. Then a Heron landed quite a distance away - I managed quite a good capture. Then a very kind old gentleman suggested I put my camera lens up against the telescope to get a larger image. I didn't manage that very well and anyway the Heron decided to take off across the water.

Decided to look for a better blip after lunch and set off for the shore road at St Cyrus. The shore road wasn't busy - just me, a tractor and a cyclist! However, the tractor was being towed by a bigger machine and also had a trailer of crates behind it. All happening about five miles an hour - no kidding! So I had a nice restful drive for about twenty minutes! The blip captures the moment it turned off into a field - the cyclist sped off at great speed. I took it a bit more carefully - after all I didn't want to run her over!

Took lots of shots of a buzzard hanging around high in the sky - all silhouetted and blurred, and so really this blip demonstrates life along the St Cyrus shore very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.