Water

What a great sleep in the biggest bed I have ever slept in, it was massive.

Today we were heading to Atlantis water park for a day of fun.

What amazing buildings we past on the way to the water park, eventually we got there and decided to do the indoor aquarium first as it was hot. Really nice aquarium set up and wonderful fish. I was saddened when I saw the whale shark, it was reasonably big and in fact too big for the area it was in. It should be outside travelling the oceans of the world.

it was outside to the water park, the Eco kids took granny round the rapids and some of the rides while we found a base on the beach. We caught up with the kids and granny watched the stuff with Eco sister.

We had a ball as a family, down the flumes and then back up for more. I am not a great fan of these I just closed my eyes as I got flung from side to side, but the kids had a ball. We returned to the beach for some food and Eco gran told us that when she was swimming the lifeguard started to blow his whistle at her. It turned out a stingray was swimming along the beach in the shallows close to were she was swimming, she stood as it gently swam on it's way.

The kids then took Eco sister away for a trip round the rides, while Eco mum and I relaxed on the beach. We snorkled along watching the fish and I swam up and down in the warm water.

Having sussed it all out the kids had the rest of the day to themselves on the rides, I think they enjoyed the freedom and space they got.

It was interesting seeming the muslim ladies in there appropriate swimwear, some of the western ladies could have done with covering up abit to spare us some sights.

A really nice day with the family and then back to Abu Dhabia for food at the Noodle house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.