Fairmont

Our last day with Eco sister, we got up and stripped the beds and got all the clothes together.

Eco daughter was keen to head back to the hotel as they had a chocolate event on. This also gave Eco sister a chance to print off our boarding passes for the journey home.

Disappointingly the chocolate event was not that well supported, but it ment more goodies for the Eco family. We watched the chef from Paris doing a cook off with the resident chocolate chef, it was fasinating to walk them work with the chocolate.

We met more of hotel staff, Kirsten was suprrb everytime and had lots of time for the kids, thanks Kirsten. We were also jointed by Jehane who we had a great blether with.

This is the hotel ny sister works in this side faces the grand mosque and the white lights up at nighttime.

It was off to the shops to get last minute gifts for home.

Back to the house to pack the bags, I was getting emotional as I felt I had really got to know my sister again and I had a great time.

I really enoyed the Emirates and sister we will be coming back.

It was off to the airport for our flight, very sad farewells. One of our bags failed security scan, it was my large wooden spoon, once searched they were ok.

We were on our way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.